Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that nature has changed over the past few years all over the world. While certain people believe that the extinction of specific species of floras and faunas is the major environmental issue these days, I would argue that there are other significant problems such as marine pollution. On the other hand, those who think that the disappearance of particular species of plants and animals might argue that more endangered animals and plants start to extinct. This is because we rely on this nature for food processing, product manufacturing, and as primary materials for a living. For example, the Indian cheetah reportedly extinct recently in 2019 due to desertification and it’s not just bring harm to the human being but it has a negative impact on the entire food chain for animals. However, my view is that other ecological problems more crucial which known as climate change. The reason for this is that it can cause a natural disaster which will affect most of the countries. For instance, this hurdle will trigger the rising of sea level which resulting in flash floods and the outcome can be seen clearly for small islands as it will be sink because of this disaster. If we ignore and let this problem continuously happen without finding the solution, soon we will even lose the big islands and the demography will also change over time. In conclusion, despite the loss of flora and fauna rare species which troublesome the environment, it is my firm belief that nowadays climate change needs more attention as it will affect humans, plants, and animals.