Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. with this statement?

It is a common opinion that women are better than men at child-rearing and should devote more time to it instead of their careers. I do not agree with this opinion since it is entirely unfounded and an outdated opinion. Primarily, women are historically and traditionally stereotyped into the role of a mother, considered good for childcare only. This is due to centuries of patriarchal ideas entrenching and infiltrating the collective conscience globally. Women do tend to be good mothers but this is an evolutionary trait that can be observed in all species and not in humans alone. For example, a lioness protects its cubs from dangers. However, this does not mean women are only good at nurturing offspring. In the past two centuries, women have struggled and established themselves as equals in all fields, shattering stereotypes and gender barriers. Women have succeeded in almost every known field ranging from politics to even combat. Females have distinguished themselves further by handling both motherly duties as well as their professions, being a beacon of hope for young girls and a shining example for striking work-life balance. For example, Indira Nooyi became the first female CEO of Pepsi and Marie Curie discovered radium and its uses. Furthermore, men also possess an affinity towards their progeny and in the last few years, some have successfully managed to contribute to childcare, sharing these duties with their spouses. To conclude, to label women as child rearers in general and not good workers is a fallacy. Women have managed to become successful in almost every field and have proved themselves to be competent. Hence, such opinions are outdated and unfounded considering what women have managed to accomplish in diverse fields in the last century.