Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Genders usually seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. While men and women have different physical qualities, their gender should not hinder their ability to do certain professions. This essay will discuss why it is not right to exclude males or females from particular job because of their gender identity. Society has always perceived gender as a determining factor of someone’s capabilities. In the old times, women were seen as an emotional, soft, and domesticated individuals who should not be involved in rigorous work, or any job that is known being done by men. For example, In the middle east, women are not allowed to drive simply because they are females as it is believed that men should always take the wheel. They are also not allowed to join the military or police workforce since they think it is only a man’s job. Likewise, men cannot be a hairdresser or make-up artist because they distinguish it as a woman’s job. Hence, this kind of perception has let men and women to compartmentalize themselves on the jobs that they should and should not do. Conversely, in modern and progressive countries such as in Asia, Europe, and Americas, women and men are now treated equally which I believe is fair and just. It is true that women are more emotional than men, but it does not mean that women cannot do a man’s job. The capabilities of a man can be equally possessed by women as they are also determined and strong individuals. For example, NASA has been recruiting women to go in space, Police and military academy have accepted women enrollees in their campus, High positions in the government have also been filled in by women. In fact, some countries have elected women leaders to rule their country. This paradigm is only an indication that it is irrelevant and unjustly to exclude certain genders from a particular profession because men and women are equal. In conclusion, society sees men and women as two different individuals with diverse strengths and weaknesses. While physical attributes may vary for men and women, their strong and weak points should not prevent them to do the job they like regardless of their gender. In my opinion, there is no job in the world that women and men cannot do together. Therefore, all jobs should accept any individuals irrespective of their gender identity.