Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Group activities are the important ways to improve on various skills which can only be developed by practically working in a group. Apart from improving various traits essentially required for working in a team it also develops intellectual skills among members of the team. Individuals can develop great knowledge if they start working in groups. This is because they often share their ideas and knowledge on a particular topic that might be a valuable source of information for other team members, if they do not have sufficient knowledge in that subject. Moreover, the group activities can always benefit while handling complex tasks, as individual people usually do not have complete knowledge in all the fields involved in the project, but they can share their ideas and views depending on their area of expertise while working in group. Working in groups can help an individual develop various qualities such as team player, effective public speaking and a great listener. The advantages of group building activities are emphasized not just at a professional level, but at a very early age during school education. During the school studies the activity of submitting the group projects, indicates the school’s efforts of making the children understand the benefit of working in groups. The main motive behind this is to make students work in a group and let them understand the importance of team building activities, which can be easily evident by comparing the final project submitted by the group and at an individual level. In conclusion, I team building activities are very essential for developing various skills and gathering vast knowledge by communicating with each member of the group.