Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Art has become increasingly popular across many countries. Some people believe that it is an important subject for students at school while others believe it is not. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide my opinion. On the one hand, many people think that art is a crucial course at schools for various reasons. Although it is an extra effort apart from regular courses, individuals believe the future is bright for the employees in these fields since the salaries are high. For example, citizens who are good at theatre arts can get an opportunity to work in Hollywood films where the remunerations are high. Secondly, people specialized in certain artwork will become familiar personalities in the world. This will bring them huge name and fame which will remain even they are not alive. For instance, famous books such as Shakesphere novels will remain in people's heart forever. On the other side, some people think that art is a waste of time which is spoiling student's future. Despite there are few people who are successful in many arts, the ratio is relatively very less. To illustrate, though photography is a creative skill, very few people will become successful. Moreover, students believed in particular art and ignored their academics will regret that they have wasted a lot of time if they are unsuccessful. To give a clear example, pupils who ignored studies and concentrated only in skills will become unemployed since the success rate is very low in these creative skills. To conclude, this essay has discussed whether art is an important subject for students or it is a waste of time. In my opinion, though there are certain drawbacks, art is an essential subject for students at school