with this statement: “Everyone should adopt vegetarian diet or eat less meat because eating meat has great impact on climate change”

A vegetarian diet is one that includes only plants and plant-based products such as vegetables, grains, nuts, and fruits. It excludes any animal flesh or animal product such as meat, fish, eggs, dairy products. Vegetarians may also abstain from eating byproducts of animal slaughter such as gelatin, dairy products. Many people are either vegetarian or vegan today due to various reasons including religious beliefs, ethical beliefs etc. Vegetarianism can be traced back to ancient times. The more you know about the animals you are eating the more likely you are not to eat them because there are many animals that live in cruel conditions before they are killed for food. The methods of killing them are also often brutal methods of torture which include suffocation with carbon dioxide gas or electric shocks to make — I agree with the statement to a certain extent. I understand that meat is tasty and it can be hard to give up after tasting it. But, on the other hand, I am worried about my health and whether or not meat is healthy for me. I think people should make their own decisions when it comes to food. If they are worried about their health, animal welfare, or climate change then they should probably stop eating meat. But if they are not worried about any of these things then I think that they should eat what they want to eat. — The production of meat is an inefficient use of resources, and eating meat has great impact on climate change. Eating less meat will help the environment in the long run. Despite all these consequences, people are still eating more animal products. And, it is not just because they enjoy the taste of meat. It is actually because they want to get protein from animal products because many people don’t get enough protein in their diet. However, there are many other sources for getting this necessary nutrient - lentils, beans, tofu are all good plant-based sources for protein.