Today, there are more television channels than ever before. Some people think this leads to more choices for television viewers. Others, however, believe this causes the quality of television programmes to decline.

It is evident that television and media sector has been enhancing day by day, and also folks demand this for diverse reasons. Some people believe that this can provide myriad of options for audiences, while others think that this can diminish quality of TV shows and series. This essay will debate both of sides. From a particular point of view, progressing of the technology has a huge impact on television channels, and thus there are diverse programs on TV, such as reality shows, fantastic series, and training programmes. Furthermore, thanks to these improvements, individuals can watch whatever they want. For instance, in previous years the majority of persons attended courses and workshops in order to learn a new language or cook recipes but at now they can pursue these activities on TV. There is another side, though. TV shows profiles and quality are decreased by inexperienced directors on the sector. This is because, with substantial amount of series and programmes, is occurring that lacking of TV directors and actors/actress. Moreover, production companies cannot find qualified TV directors and performers, and therefore they tend to work with unsuccessful partners. In addition to this, script managers cannot write appropriate and attraction scenarios in either crowded and competition media sector. To sum up, although this situation declines standards of the TV channels, there are various type of programmes on TV. I am of the opinion that this is beneficial for both of folks and the media sector due to fact that persons utilize channels to improve their personal skills and entertainment profits’ will augment in the future.