The day I decided to change My life

It was a rainy day of July, I was walking as I cry, because my parents destroyed my computer, the computer that I grew up with. As I walk through a local park it felt like it was all their fault, how everything turned out just frustrated me. “How can someone completely ruin their child’s life” I sat down on a bench, while mumbling to myself. However, I realized at that moment, my relationship with my parents just went downhill. Wondering why, I looked at the pond in front of me, thinking as to why things went wrong. However, I noticed that, it all began when I bought my computer. As a child I didn’t knew anything about addictions, it felt natural and fun playing all day long, as if it’s something I should be doing, then I started to change. Bit by bit once a happy, caring, energetic kid started to change, into something more violent, depressive, cruel person. Disrupting me during my gaming sessions would send me into violent rage, occasionally braking something, it went out of control. I understood that my parents went trough a great deal of pain and stress just because of me. Frequently I could hear my mom crying, arguing about me with my father, I noticed how much they care about me. Even though, I tormented their life they still loved, cared and cherished me. Through my toughest times they have been next to me countless times, despite the fact that how I was acting. Crying uncontrollably, I determined to change my self that day, also decided that I would make them proud. Nonetheless changing and adapting into completely new life style wasn’t easy, it took enormous amount of dedication and effort. But, it’s little to nothing compared to what my parents went through, that’s why I adore them, for not giving up on me.