The reason why children nowadays do not spend as time reading as children in the past

In the present age, children spend less time reading than children in the past due to some reasons. First, there are a variety of interesting entertainment such as video games, films, and so on that take almost the leisure time of children. Therefore, they do not have any time to read books. Moreover, children nowadays have to do a lot of homeworks everyday, even in special ocassions like Tets or Mid-Autumn Festivals. Maybe they are exhausted after studying so they just want to relax instead of reading books and thinking. Finally, children do not see the point of reading. They have never experienced the joy of learning something new or just getting lost in a favorite story so reading is as same as a work with no results for them. It is the reason why even if they have free time, they would rather to participate in other activities than reading books. In conclusion, there are many factors which decrease the rate of reading in children. The attraction of modern entertaining ways, the pressure of studying and opinion about reading make children uncare about this activity.