with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Teaching young adults the knowledge of parenting is often viewed as a best practice by some, while it is disagreed with by others. In my opinion, making a youngster understand the importance of being a good parent is a welcome idea, but it should be done in moderation, so as not to scare them. This essay will discuss the same in detail and will also highlight the qualities that an individual has to possess to turn into a good parent. Parenting is viewed as one of the major responsibilities in a human being's lifetime. It evolves from him/her nurtured or cared for by a parent, eventually attaining the stage of becoming a parent themselves, which involves 75% of their lifespan. Teenager is one where a child starts maturing, slowly transitioning to a fully matured adolescent. This age is filled with a myriad of distractions and once-in-a-lifetime experiences with friends and loved ones. In my opinion, this might be the right time to impart them with the right skills required for parenting. Though hormones may sometimes push them not to take up responsibilities, they might repent in the future for not spending the time getting to know the art behind parenting. So, schools can bring in practices where they can ask parents to give small tasks to their children, like budgeting for household expenses, gardening, laundry, and cleaning for short periods of time. They should be promptly rewarded for doing the tasks well but not reprimanded for underperforming. According to me, a good parent should show skills of understanding, empathy, responsibility, conflict resolution, and the list flows on. Be it the mother or the father, both should show equal importance in building their family. They should share their duties with each other to keep the family happy and entertained. For instance, if the mom has an emergency at her workplace, immediately the dad has to take charge of all her duties and vice-versa. More importantly, we are all living in the millennial age, and hence no task should be gender-oriented or discriminating. Children should be able to learn from their parents that cooking is not only the task of mom but also of dad's and they should not have any apprehension in getting involved in those tasks when they become adults. In conclusion, parents need not be ideal role models, instead, they should be raw, real with flaws, and help their children understand that being flawless is not required to be a good parent.