With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

As technology develops nothing remain untouched and paper is no exception, E- books downloads are beginning to change the way the information is created, disseminated and viewed. Although, establishments are struggling with piracy and life span of e books, individual will also gain an Eco friendly and no shipping and handling cost. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of e-book. There two primary reasons why reading e-books are more advantageous than reading the hard copy, Firstly, it is far more Eco- friendly, The lumberjack does not have to cut down the trees which eventually lowers environmental impact, Extensive research has been made by Australian Universities, for example, a recent publish shows that with the launch of e book the demand for paper books has been declined by the almost 30%. Secondly, cost saving, individual does not have to go beyond their budget against shipping and handling cost because these books can easily be downloadable from server or they can easily go through it online with small device. One research article suggests that online reading and downloading supersede the hard copy delivery of the books by 36%. Overall, e-books are better than traditional books because of its low deforestation impact and cost effectiveness. On the other hand, one cannot turn a blind eye against the disadvantages as well, primarily, the piracy, the authors and publishers are cross sword against the pirated copies of those books, although, they introduce patent rights, but still it is a significant issue nowadays, for instance, most of the underdeveloped countries cannot afford those books, so they opt for pirated version. Consequently, the life span, as scientists are brainstorming ideas to develop the method to keep those books in cloud storage for hundreds of years, even though they are still struggling to get the best way to protect, for example, ABC cloud software has been launched to maintain the data for years, To conclude, E books have become increasingly common, while individual no doubt experience the piracy and data maintenance, it is in fact, these barriers will lead to the main advantage of reading e books which are Eco friendly and cost effective. Hence it is believed that in years to come, the world would see a rapid rise their sales.