Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians. Which do you consider to be greater influence.

In recent years, there is a drastic change in each and every field due to rapid advancement in technology. However, recent studies indicate that modern technology have more control over people's live than political leader. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and support my view with examples. Those who believe that tv and internet affect individual's perspective have interesting reasons to support their belief. The most prominent reason behind their opinion is that information such as news are delivered to people at their convenience. This view exist because in modern tv there is record option in which person can record anything and watch later. As a result, people can record or download from internet and watch in their free time. In addition, it is also seen that celebrity or successful person often used by media to advertise different product. The reason is buoyed in the fact that this advertisement have more impact on youngsters and kids. As a consequences, youth will see them as their role model and take them seriously and follow them. On the other hand, politician is not at the back seat. The reason for this is that, they present themselves as a confident person and make eye contact with public, while giving speech. Hence, public find them trustworthy and follow their rules. Furthermore, they can not ignore the reality that lawmakers are the one who make rules and law. As a result, citizens citizens have left any choices but to oblige to the law. My opinion is based on the reason that mass media has diverse range of information. My observation is valid due to the fact that there are many news channel, various multi media platforms who have different information. Hence, it will be very beneficial to people and affect their lives. In conclusion, although government leader have advantage and power over public but accessibility and the alluring delivery of media made media more influential.