With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is widely accepted that nowadays, many people prefer to read e-books, however, some believe the paper book is so highly effective for reading. Options are every time changing according to individual needs and in this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and explain why I feel that has more benefits. First and foremost main advantage of soft books, someone can read a book where he/she wants to read. Additionally, we have a chance to download whenever we like. In these days, many e-books are free-charge from the Internet. Also behind this merit, a lot of books together can be read at the same time by the reader. For instance, I had to read a magazine for my school investigation but in the last whole month, I have not found anywhere. In the end, I dug into the internet and I really found the source with all pages. On the other hand, some book lovers always want to feel and touch the paper books. Writing notes and remembering things are hugely important for elderly readers. After reading did once, they would want to check some ideas or notes from them. I have an example from my grandma, she has thousands of books in her bookshelf. I had given a gift which was a book reader device last year for her birthday. She really tried to use but she did not like it absolutely. She would tell me if I do not touch with her hands she could not imagine and connect with the book and the author. In conclusion, the new generation can orient easily to technological devices for reading. The old and adult population can not adapt eagerly for the reason that this is not traditional method. In my perspective, the e-book has many pros than cons which has effective outcomes and also always reachable.