With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Some people consider the increase in e-books comes to decrease in paper books as a good step while others see this as a bad step. The e-book has an advantage as well as disadvantage. One of the main benefits of using e-books is easy to carry compared to physical books because we can access the e-books in our mobile phones if we have a proper internet connection. Moreover, it reduces deforestation which is good for our environment. People can save time by searching the books online from anywhere rather than visiting the library. People are following the paperless concept as part of the environment protection, so we need to depend on the e-books. On the other hand, an online book has lot of drawbacks. Some people cannot afford the money to pay for an internet connection because it is expensive. Besides, people will not get an aesthetic feeling of reading from e-books which may lead to disinterest in reading. Elderly people have facing difficulty in using new technology, so they rely on physical books rather than e-books. Network issue is one of the main problems for people who are residing in countryside, so accessing online books are quite challenging for them. Screen time is more for people who are using e-books compared to physical books and this may lead to serious eye problems. To summarize, in today’s world people depend more on e-books rather than physical books. This is one way that we can protect our environment. Besides, now we are into the technology and we may completely rely on e-books in the near future.