With the rise of e- books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good step forward while other do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In this Contemporary epoch, reading electronic books on electronic devices such as tablets or smart phones becoming increasing constantly. On the one hand, some feel that this change is a positive one, on the other hand, some see this is a negative development. However, this essay will discuss the pros and cons associated with this trend. The most significant benefit is that e-books are portable and light weight which is easy to carry instead of carrying multiple bulky books. Additionally, learners can download and stored it anywhereor carrying with themselves wherever they go, also used it later for studying. For instance, as per recent research by Time, 80% of school or college students used e-books for their study purpose and in one time they carried plethora of books material in their electronic devices. Consequently, pupil or adolescent can easily gain knowledge in a click instead of carrying handouts or paper books. On the flip side, there are few drawbacks of rising e-books. Firstly, scholar require special devices or computer to store and read elctronic books which everyone can't afford because of poor financial condition. Secondly, electronic devices always need a special charger to keep the items running. Last but not least, the major side effect while reading through e-book, it puts strain on the reader's eye results into stress and irritation. To illustrate, a recent study revealed that, the opthalmologist declared the screen emit blue lights which affect the learner's eye and create ample of health problems. Henceforth, student suffers from various eye problems which is not occurred while doing a reading through paper book. To conclude, although the e-books has profit of convenience as well as stored library in ther pockets, albeit the demerits also occured which affect the eye sight or need splendid budget to purchase the elctronic items.