Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Celebrations are social gatherings that people do to when there are birthday parties, wedding occasions, and coming out of age where people witness to celebrate an auspicious event that comes with an expensive expense. These gatherings are consider normal and worthwhile. However, some might disagree with the entire concept of spending numerous money to a one-day event only. In my opinion, being practical with spending enough money in a budget occasion is the righteous way to celebrate. To commence with, Society amuse themselves with lavish parties, extravagant foods, and fancy locations that people will be the talk of the town reflects one’s social status. Henceforth, accumulated expense in a one night event only. For instance, a celebrity wedding party – various people, media, fellow celebrity, and numerous entire family are going to witness the tie of the knot of the two famous lovers. Over flowing of alcohol, top of the line foods from a well-known restaurant are serve to their guest in a one-day event. These gatherings are good accordingly to approval of the family and friends that would promote socialization, and appreciation that their presence is highly considered. Consequently, coming out of age and wedding celebrations are once in a lifetime event that is why it is worth every penny. On the other hand, spending money on those events are a waste of money. This maybe factual to lesser privilege people. They would rather spend it on the future expense like shelter, food, and utilities rather than spend it in a one-day event. For example, an employee who earns money enough to feed a family for a week, would they have enough money to feed relatives and friends for a one night? In essence, it is practical to waive the gathering, and just commemorate the event without an expense. Bottom line, it is good to spend enough money in a budget, and to socialize with one’s love one to one’s auspicious event is a practical way to commemorate one’s celebration rather than skipping the celebration at all. This is a memorable event for both parties that it should be celebrate. After all, it is one in a lifetime experience that one should not miss.