With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books.

Nowadays e-books are becoming more popular than the traditional ones. This essay will suggest that this is a positive phenomenon as e-books are easier to interact with and it is much easier to get an access to them. A major merit is that an e-book offers more opportunities for interaction. Now an e-book is already a full-fledged device, which provides many other possibilities and has, depending on the model, a huge number of functions, such as: playing text files; the ability to work with them at different levels: cataloging the library, creating a system of comments and bookmarks, instant transition from one fragment of a document to another; audio and video playback; the ability to connect to the Internet; built-in voice recorder and other utilities. Among other things, most of the books of modern models make it possible to format documents for the needs of their own comfort - this concerns fonts, size and other text parameters. One possible drawback is that when reading from paper, we absorb information better. When we directly contact the source of information, with a book, turn the pages, the brain assimilates this information much better. When we work with the electronic version, he perceives it as a substitute, equating it to reading news feeds and other information that we do not remember especially, but only scroll and look diagonally, looking for important points. Therefore, if people are determined to learn, remember information, and apply it in the future, then it is better to use paper books. In my opinion, the e-book is still better. It has a major advantage over the paper version - accessibility. In other words, a person does not need to go to a bookstore or library, spend a lot of time to find this or that book, he can simply go to the Internet and download the material he needs in any language and in any format, this will save his money, time and place in the apartment. In conclusion an e-book is advantageous to consider its comfortability of usage; however, people comprehend information from paper-version much better. I believe, the e-version is still better due to its accessibility.