buying things on the internet

Buying things on the Internet, such as groceries and air tickets are becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. In recent years, online shopping has been a growing trend that people tend to buy things on the internet. As the number of eCommerce sites grows each day more and more people prefer to shop online for convenience choices and ease of price comparison online shopping experience is easier than ever before, with internet-connected computers, phones, or tablets with the availability of Wi-Fi in many locations internet access for online shopping is no longer an issue although security has become a major concern for consumers and businesses. This presents both pros and cons. However, in my opinion, the benefits are much more significant than the drawback. On the one hand, shopping online brings consumers some disadvantages. First of all, people are unable to touch or to see the products they want to buy in reality, it's hard for them to examine the quality of these products. As a result, they might purchase items of poor quality. In addition to that, as customers do not feel happy with the items they had bought online, they tend to drop these products or don't use them at all. This is a waste of money. Moreover, buying things on the internet often makes people confused since there are a great number of shops on the internet, to be specific, buyers might see the same products in several shops, but the prices for these items can be very different, ranging from reasonable to prohibitively expensive price. Consequently, they will not know which products they should purchase.