with the rise of e-books come the decline in paper books. what are the advantage and disadvantages

Nowadays, electronic books play an indispensable role for many organizations, companies, and employers. While electronic books have their merits like saving the money of print, it has their demerits like the disability of reading without an electronic device. In the following lines, the positives and negatives of electronic books will be thoroughly discussed. On the one hand, electronic books have myriad benefits that encourage people to buy electronic books instead of traditional books. First, it saves time and money that are consumed in printing. Second, they are portable so you can carry them to any place without any effort. Third, electronic books will improve technical skills as it needs accepted knowledge with modern software. Fourth, it can be downloaded instantly from any website. All of these factors will encourage all people to buy and use electronic books. For example, the latest statistics said that by 2030, 75% of books will be being bought as electronic books. To conclude, it is recommended for all humans to buy electronic books as it will save much effort. On the other hand, electronic books have their negatives that have to be taken into consideration when deciding to change from traditional books to electronic books. In fact, they cannot be read without an electronic device which may increase the budget. In addition, electronic books can be lost as a result of any harmful virus or any unintended delete. Nevertheless, this can be avoided by using excellent anti-virus software which will increase the budget. Consequently, the budget should be calculated in an accurate manner to avoid loss of money. For instance, the latest study says”20% from the budget of electronic books is consumed in software”. To summarize, it is predicted that electronic books increase the budget. From the above discussion, it can be concluded that electronic books have their merits and demerits and it is recommended that all people should try to take the positives and try to avoid the negatives. Moreover, it is expected that in the future all books will be published electronically.