Holding international games like Olympics are exciting events. Some think it has positive effects while others think it is waste of money.

Organizing mega programs or worldwide sports such as Olympics games, world cup shows are considered thrilling moments as it not only provide opportunities for viewers to visit new nation but also soared the economy of event holding country. However, it has also some downsides which will be evaluated in upcoming paragraphs. Since international games are associated with all the players around the globe, their fans assess easily to different provisions to cheer up their role models, which skyrocketes the number of tourists and assist the nation to collect revenues whether in the form of tickets, accommodation in hotels or other charges. Inspite of this, visitors are able to glance the history building of event holding nation which results in dramatic inclination of travelling industry. An illustration states that after Olympics games in Egypt there was 70% rise in number of foreign commuters which considerably increase in annual income accounting 85%more than past decades, thus such programs are really beneficial for hosting nation to boost their economical resources. On the flip side, it cannot be refuted that organization of such big events are related with high expenditure either of renovating the existing sites or constructing new stadium, which remains vacant for years once a program finishes, therefore it contributes to wastage of savings. Moreover, this amount would be utilized for uplifting the citizens living standards by allocating them better education, sustenance, employment and housing facilities. In Brazil, for instance, more than 60% population is suffering from hunger and poverty while when such developing country spend large expenses on these events it would produce adverse impact on its people and they would be unable to fulfill their necessities. In conclusion, although hosting Olympic sports or international programs promotes the culture of nation which significantly surged the income by tourism, the economic crisis faced by developing countries after these events cannot be neglected. Hence, prior holding such events, nations must analysis their resources and basic priorities to uplift the living standards of citizens.