With the rise of E-book comes the decline of paper books, some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

At the present, some people believes that it is positive to have an increase in electronic book, while a number of solid books read tend to decrease. Others think that if people are more popular to read the sources electronically, it would be negative. That means the electronic books can offer several benefits and drawbacks to readers as well. On the one hand, an electronic book has a high number of advantages which serve to people in the contemporary era. As a matter of fact, in term of accessibility, people can approach to the specific sources as immediately as they desire and the price of E-book is currently more affordable than a solid book’s cost, according to my experiences. In addition, at the present, there are many environmental issues regarding forest destruction, in order to have elements to produce the amount of paper. Therefore, if people are more likely to read an electronic textbook, a number of trees will be not necessary to be cut for this role. Furthermore, the risk of global warming and natural disasters could be eliminated, as well as more preservation on wildlife habitats. On the other hands, reading an untouchable book as E-book is less comfortable due to smaller size of words to look at and much light intensity which is resulting in eye diseases. Also, it can allow to people to have technological addiction. Taking me as an example, I usually purchase a lot of e-books on my device and normally spend a lot of time with it. Nevertheless, while I was reading that book, my feeling used to decide to change to another application as either Facebook or Instagram. As a result, Numerous features on smartphones or devices can minimize my concentration on reading a book comprehensively. Personally, I imply that neither reading a paper book nor reading an electronic book is more efficient and less detrimental because it has to be relied on individuals, such as accessibility, financial support and personal convenience.