In the last 20 years, the assessment of students has undergone major transformation. Many educational institutions no longer use formal examinations as a mean of assessment as they believe formal examination results are an unfair indication of a student's ability. to this opinion?

Generally speaking about major changes occur in the students assessment system. It is noticed that now there is no more use of formal examination held in any institution because it is not only way that shows student capabilities. As per my thinking i agree on this opinion. Firstly, students have a fear of examination. Due to fear they cannot perform well. Not only fear but other factor that are nervousness, under pressure also affecting the students. Due to these students are not performing their best in assessments and it impact on their results. So they get low grades in their papers. Furthermore, formal examination promotes the rote learner. In this students only memorize topic by reading and recalling it many times. At the time of examination only they start reading and somehow get results. Thus, in today's institutions their not consider only formal examination to measure any student's ability. So also providing practical knowledge with study. They improve their skills and take examination on different basis which help students a lot