We can see more disasters and violence what are its causes and what effects excert on the individuals and the society.

Television news is an important source of information in all over the world but nowadays television news shows more disasters and violence. This essay will discuss the reasons and also give some effects on the people and the community. To commence with, there are some reasons why Tv news is filled with violence and disasters. First and foremost, Tv channels want to increase their TRP because if television rating point will be high then it will get more adverts. As a result, their income will be increase. In addition to this, most of the people want to watch what is happening around them so that is why Tv channels broadcast these kinds of news. For example, a survey reveals that 50% of masses like to watch violence and disasters related news. Hence, due to all these reasons violence and disasters are common program on Tv. However, there are many effects on individuals and society of watching violence and disasters news. Firstly, it has great influence on children. Media violence can stimulate fear in some children. Moreover, if they will watch for a long time then they will become rude, agressive, mischievious and they will lose their moral and ethical values. Secondly, youngsters imitate what they see. Consequently, they will commit violence in the community. which will create a major problem. Next to it, some older people are suffering from heart diseases when they watch these kinds of programs on Tv. For instance, they may face the heart diseases and even death also. Thus, violence and disasters programs has large impact on the individuals and the society. In conclusion, violence and disasters has become common program on television. This essay discussed the causes and also discussed effects on people and the society.