With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A dramatic decline in the number of newspaper readers globally due to a colossal incline in the popularity of online news readers is making many people believe that newspapers will disappear in the future. However, in my opinion, while reading news online has myriad benefits over paper media, according to people an important role of the newspapers in terms of giving few benefits cannot not be neglected. The main benefit of preferring virtual news is not only convenience to a reader, but also the cost-effectiveness. It is due to the fact that a person with a hectic schedule irrespective of the location can read newspaper round the clock on electronic gizmos such as tablets, computers, mobiles and so forth and that is even at very low data cost or at no cost almost wherever it is all free. An another advantage is that E news are up-to-date, fast and reliable as one can get number of news of incidents happened a few hours or minutes ago and the updates related to those news are very rapidly and frequently available unlike newspaper. Furthermore, most of the news on the internet are with audio and visual aids, which make readers believe more in the news than merely reading majority of textual news in the paper media. In contrast, some people might think that there are yet many those who are either old age or other technological phobes or perhaps not acquainted with using technology or adamant to get familiar with this online media or have no such means. These people could still rely on the newspaper as the most reliable source of information which has been with them for so long. To conclude, to my mind, though an increasing number of people voraciously reading news online will fade away the significance of newspaper up to great extent, yet as per many people it can never supersede it completely.