prevention is better than treatment

Nowadays, a fairly large number of people are obsessed with obesity which is a medical condition that increases your risk of other diseases, while it is logical that people diagnosed with an illness pay a large sum of money for treatment. Therefore I believe Prevention activity is better than research, remedy, and treatment. However, there is always a need for research and the invention of new methods. On the one hand, promoting health awareness will allow people to take precautions seriously. for example its is undeniable that doing a certain activity will aid the body to stay away from major health issues, in other words, activities such as exercise and meditation will strengthen the heart. As a result, activity helps to lower the risk of heart disease such as blood pressure. Furthermore, these activities will not only make the body maintain its health but also those people who are involved in an activity feel even more energetic. Alongside people government also would be able to encourage residents to add physical activity into their daily routine life. Therefore governments will be able to reduce the rate of illness and the risk of disease contamination. on the other hand, in the modern era, people waste the majority of their time on social media or would not be able to afford the time to get their hands on any healthy food, in other words, due to lack of time people prefer fast foods over healthy food, also it should mention that fast food products are way cheaper than a portion of healthy food. in conclusion: I totally agree with the statement and I believe prevention is better than cure, nevertheless, the government should always invest funds in research for the right moment.