With the rapid advancement of internet, some people believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, with the fast-paced proliferation of internet and other high-tech devices which provide people the abilities to solve their daily problems in a quick manner way, it is believed that the downsides of these would be overwhelmed by the upsides. From my perspective, I totally agree with the mentioned statement which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are several reasons to explain the benefits cutting-edge devices. One of the most significant advantage is that the advancement of technology will erase the geographical adversity. For instance, instead of travelling for a long distance to meet face-to-face, people could just stay at home and use some applications such as Facetime to communicate. Another striking advantage is that the development of technology is an important turning-point to develop other sector. For example, people had to spend several years to build a skyscraper in the past, but the appearence of high-tech tools allow people to do it within a year. On the other hand, it is believed that there are some disadvantages of the advanced devices that human have to face. One of the most salient negatives is that users’ health will decrease and they will become technologically dependent. For example, people do not want to participate in social activities, instead of going outside, they will just stay at home and enjoy the benefits of such devices bring to them and their life may exist in parallel with the help of these devices. However, it is my belief, these disadvantages seem not to be worried if people know the importance of their health and know how to control their behaviour. In conclusion, with the benefits of rapid advancement of technology bring for us, i believe that the advantages will dominate the disadvanatges.