With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, online dating is thought to be increasingly popular. Generally speaking, single people tend to prefer finding friends through social networks. In my opinion, despite some advantages, online dating is not a proper way of making friends. Let’s start by looking at the advantages of online dating. One of its main positives is that online communication could be easier, more accessible and also time saver, especially for introverted people. It is believed that through social webs, you have the chance to observe different people in various situations, so even though sometimes you may get fake information, it would help you to find the right person as a friend. In addition, you do not have to waste your time on face-to-face appointments. On the whole, assuming true information, I suggest online dating to my alone friends. Turning to the other side of the argument, it might be difficult to trust the data you receive from the virtual world. For example, you may have been given some wrong pieces of information such as age, level of education, family, and so on. Therefore, you cannot safely rely on whatever you hear. Unfortunately, in some cases, emotional people might be cheated by tricky online users. Besides, being in touch with various fake online friends for a long time would cause pessimism, a feeling of failure, or in extreme cases, depression. Finally, in order not to gain bitter experiences, you had better keep away from online dating. Another major drawback is that, when you get used to online friendships, it can have negative effects on your social behavior. What I mean by this is that it would become more difficult for you to communicate with people in the real world. Furthermore, overusing online chat rooms is addictive, and also after a while, it may cause physical problems like backache, headache, or ocular diseases. To some up, finding friends in the real world tends to be safer and more valuable for single people. In conclusion, although online dating is turning to a more common way of making friends in the world, damages of virtual life are undeniable. In other words, the disadvantages of online dating outweigh its advantages.