It is important that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

From my point of view, I agree that younger pupils should be mixed together at school, whatever their social background or abilities are. It is really important to give any child the same chance of success in their life and schools are the best place to do that. All children have a different background. Judging a child because of their background and refusing them the access of a particular institute can lead to discrimination, which is something really negative. Any children should have the possibility to attempt at institute fitting their capabilities, no matter from where they are coming or how good or bad their situation is. In my experience, one of my classmates in a secondary institute in Belgium was a refugee and wasn’t able to speak French fluently. However, my institute let him a chance to prove himself and he had the possibility to start a medical course at university. Everyone is unique. What I mean is that every child has their own abilities and are better in some areas than others. As a result, accepting all of them in a school leads to a better development of their self as they will feel unique. Additionally, they will also help each other by using their strengths, which will provide a more creative environment in the institute. For instance, in Belgium, secondary schools are providing a wide range of different subjects and we have to follow all of them. Because of that, some of us were better in Maths then in French, or in English than in German, but we always helped each other by providing revision sessions, or tips and tools to succeed our exams. It’s a wonderful thing to learn from the other. To summarise, diversity in schools is really important. To my opinion, no one should be refused in a institute because of their past or situation and everyone should have the chance to use their own abilities to help the others to improve in their life.