With the increasing availability of technology, more people prefer to work from home to commuting to a workplace. I am inclined to believe that while staying at home seems more convenient for some, it does cause a number of drawbacks.

There are a number of strong arguments in favor of allowing people to work virtually. The first point is that remote jobs come with flexible schedules, which allows workers control over their work schedule. To clarify, they will be able to structure their free time according to their conveniences as long as their work is complete and leads to strong outcomes. Another positive outlook on this issue is related to economic perspective, which provide workers to put more money back into pocket. An illustration of this, if an employee stays at home, the costs he or she spends on transportation, parking fee, lunches and more might be reduced from their spending. These arguments seem inconsistent. Some critics claim that some can have difficulties on spending a whole day in front of a computer without social interaction and communication. While there are many such platformer as Zoom, Skype that create an opportunity for workers to have conferences and video calls, it is not considered as productive as discussing and brainstorming ideas together. Furthermore, concentration and interest can be lostby tempting distractions like, mid-day napsand spending more time with family. Lastly, feeling isolated along with lack of motivation can stem from working from home. The disadvantages associated with working remotely, which eventually leads to loss in productivity outweigh the advantages mentioned above.