According to some romanticism supporters, students in middle and high schools in Vietnam should be allowed to engage in a relationship. To which extent do you agree with this idea?

An inherited characteristic of adolescents is their emerging need for romance. However, while this development is universally acknowledged, warm reception towards such psychological demand is rarely perceived in Vietnam’s secondary and high schools. Advocating voices for approval and acceptance in romantic relationship establishment have been raised, yet with contemplation on mental maturity levels and availability of addressing actions, and I am determined to subject the proposed openness in secondary schools to a firm rejection whereas the issue can be considered in the context of high schools. Conventional restrictions on romanticism among middle schoolers are constructed on indisputable concerns of students’ mental and physical immaturity and the inadequacy of educational programs on healthy relationship engagement. Firstly, impressionable teenagers are undergoing remarkable changes regarding psychological aspects, thus the likelihood of undesirable behaviors being committed. With the nature of curiosity towards the world, youngsters exhibit immense enthusiasm to explore the unknown and enrich their knowledge. However, this surfacing fascination scatters significantly, hence their narrow understanding on numerous matters and a lack of profound comprehension of the subjects' nature. Prominent among the issues that are inevitably encountered is sex-associated matter. Secondly, it is crystal clear that in Vietnamese junior high schools, educational programs on these worth-addressing subjects are virtually absent. Being ill-equipped, middle schoolers are susceptible to rose-tinted illusions on relationship engagement and hence their tendency to conduct actions that would lead to irreversible consequences. In terms of academic performance, a drastically downward pattern should be anticipated since students have dedicated their concentration to their romantic establishments. Meanwhile, vulnerabilities towards STDs, namely Sexual Transmitted Diseases, remain a significant risk to middle schoolers’ healthy psychological and physical development. Therefore, constraints on romanticism within secondary academic institutions are currently not open to disputes. Nonetheless, negotiations on the issue of romantic engagements in high schools can be considered thanks to students’ more refined cognition and the popularity of qualified educational sections. On the one hand, spontaneousness has ceased to be a prominent feature of students reaching the age of 16. With an accumulated source of knowledge on social issues, high schoolers were capable to view a matter through multiple perspectives, thus the awareness of potential consequences. Notably, it is scientifically established that career prospects emerge as a primary concern for the learners, who are constantly reminded of the crucial upcoming university entrance examinations. The expanding proportion of academic pressure and an aspiration to secure a lucrative job inevitably leads to a shrinkage of concentration on love issues. On the other hand, the significance of sex education gains more recognition and hence the promoted frequency of professional sharings. It is visible that in an attempt to inform the young adults of dating-related issues, school administrators send invitations to experts for periodical talks with students. Presented with factual statistics and data, students are well-equipped with the method of constructing and maintaining a healthy relationship. In addition, the imaginative scenarios of love, which are substantially influenced by the media, are deconstructed and subsequently replaced by an awareness that reflects reality. Therefore, relationship engagements within high schools are initiated on the ground of mutual support in sharpening their academic competencies and achieving acceptance into a fine university or college. In conclusion, incentivizing romanticism within the educational environment based purely on idealism is the recipe for a surge of crisis in students’ mental and physical health. In consideration of their maturity in recognition and the number of educational programs on sexual issues, I consent to contemplated support for relationship establishments in high schools, yet remain unfavorable of the notion of romance among secondary schoolers.