With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

It is argued that with the growing demand of a number of fossil fuels, actions should be taken to unlock new areas where such resources are expected to be available. I strongly disagree with this, due to the fact that the extraction of these resources are harmful for nature, and such resources could be replaced with renewable ones. Firstly, the first reason why extraction of fuels from undiscovered region should not be admissible, is that this act is harmful for habitat. Likewise, one of the possible consequences of using undiscovered areas to access such resources will be deforestation. To illustrate more, deforestation affects the balance of environment, since trees contribute to the surrounding by playing the role of improving air quality and climate amelioration. Furthermore, trees are mandatory to reduce the heat intensity of greenhouse effect by maintaining low levels of carbon dioxide. For instance, a recent report reveals that after a massive deforestation of some areas in North Australia the temperature has increased and there was a huge climate change compared to previous years. Secondly, the second reason why one can prevent exploring new areas for digging for such fuels is its un usefulness in the presence of other renewable sources. Although it is true that fuel is fundamental in our daily life, however most countries are trying to shift to clean resources in recent days. Moreover, these renewable resources are more accessible and can be easily found in nature. For instance, renewable sources such as sun, wind, and water can play the same role as oil and gas, yet they are less polluting and more environmentally friendly, in addition to that they are more economic. For example, reports have shown that the government of Canada has reduced the costs of fuel consumption when the government start depending more on water and wind energy sources, thus contributing well to the country economy. In conclusion, there is no need to explore new areas to access fuels owing to the fact that such actions therefore may lead to harmful impact on the climate and moreover it was proven that renewable sources are good substitutes for these fuels.