The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

It is often argued that with the contribution of English to the improvement of tourism, it is becoming the most preferable language around the world. In some people's opinions, because of this, English will become the only language to be spoken worldwide. Speaking in one language would be the result of better understanding however there will also be some demerits. On the one hand, having one global language would give lots of comforts to humanoid. There might be better understanding between people all around the world and they may not need to learn another language. Additionally, there may be good conveniences in business meetings, especially in export and import. This benefits the economy that businessmen don't need to get some interpreters, if their business works in a big distance. On the other hand, selecting English as an only language around the world has some impacts on country's culture and tourism. Since history was written by one language and there are a lot of differences between the history of different countries. As our ancestors said that there is no future without history. Likewise, nobody can change this tradition. Another demerit is that there is no relaxation in tourism, if one language predominant than others. In this case, incomes from it affect the economy that tourism plays a huge role in it. In conclusion, although there are many good aspects of having one language, drawbacks overweight them. The essay above has been maintained with some specific reasons and examples related to my own knowledge.