With the growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM food offers available solution to this problem

There have been a lot of concerns about the presence of such global issues as necessity to provide a great number of people with food due to the increasing rate of population. Thus, it is widely accepted that the production of genetically modified food would be one of the most significant solutions in order to resolve this issue. I personally can share this idea owing to its being cost-saving and environmentally protective. First of all, it is a compelling argument that GM food production would contribute to cost reduction. In other words, it is a far cheaper and more economic for both farmers and government to produce and grow bigger crop yields using this approach. For instance, GM production requires less expensive pesticides and herbicides to support the proper growth of modified crops which are used to more weather extremes. Therefore, it is conceivable to consider this way as an economically sound option. Second of all, this approach usually makes no damaging impact on the current situation of the environment. It conclusively means there is no need to spend more time, use more tools or fertilize crops with chemicals, hence, there will not be any problems related to soil erosion, greenhouse gas emissions and environmental pollution. As a result, the general health and beauty of the environment will be improved as well as the quality of air and water sources, which indirectly benefits people’s well-being. Thus, GM production would make its contribution to the improvement of the eco-system. To conclude from the aforementioned points, the process of generating genetically modified food is advantageous due to lower expenses and environmental protection. Consequently, I claim that this approach would be a vital solution in dealing with the problem of feeding a great number of people.