It is generally believed that strict parents are better than the friendly ones in terms of making children a better human being.

It is a general belief that principled parents can mould children’s personalities more than the less strict ones. I am partially in favor of the idea although lack of friendliness can cause a severe mental block for the children’s psychological development. It is widely believed that children are curious. As technology is advancing rapidly, most of children, out of curiosity, get addicted to the internet day by day. For example, they often waste their time online and watch unnecessary things including aggressive and vulgar scenes. As a result, it badly influences their personality. If the seniors impose a ban on children’s use of the internet, the kids will not have the courage to do it later. Thus, it will be helpful for their study. Again children whose presents allow them to have full freedom can dare to do whatever they like. For an instance, if the kids are not controlled early, they will mix with bad kids. Ultimately, they will go astray. Hence, children must be brought under certain rules in order to be better human beings as unprincipled children are prone to doing unwise and illegal works. On the other hand, parents should not be arrogant. Rather they should be friendly. Being supportive of children has a great advantage for parents in terms of child development. For example, if children are found to be irregular in studies or they pay no attention to their parents, they should be taught that good children always listen to their parents. They must be awarded if they obey their parents. As a result, parents, without being forceful to them, can easily convince them what they should do. To conclude, parents must be neither severely strict nor carelessly friendly while securing the personality of their children. Rather there must be a balance.