The food industry is currently reaching to the new level, today, the imported food is the top favored choice, however some people think that eating it will bring back some drawbacks. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There is an irrefutable fact that consumers nowadays have a predilection for buying food from all around the world, not limited to the physical border of their country. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. It is generally believed that food imported from different countries has some noteworthy negative effects. The main disadvantage of prioritizing imported food is putting more pressure on the country's economy because valuable foreign revenues are diverted to the supplying country and when it dominates the market, the left space for the traditional dishes would be restricted. To put it simply, people in the receiving country may develop apathy toward their cultural foods, which can be one of the most serious social consequences of food importation. Another disadvantage of exotic food is the health impacts of preservatives, which are chemical substances used to protect foods for extended periods. Therefore, several negative aspects should be taken into consideration. However, the advantages of this trend are more significant than such disadvantages. The most positive aspect is that the recipient countries will be certainly provided a wide range of options and facilitated to experience different cultures. Specifically, food imported from other continents offers a great range of variety, such as species, dry fruits, and grains, that do not grow in all countries. An additional benefit of the importation of food would be an opportunity for nations to get benefit from export profit and introduce their local specialties on the international market. As all things mentioned above, imported foods should be highly supported. In conclusion, while imported food from different nations may have some positive aspects, I believe they are outweighed by.