with the fact that poverty and illiteracy are one of main reasons behind most crimes?

It is vehemently claimed that Impoverishment and lack of education are prominent factors behind most of the crimes. I profoundly agree with this notion and this essay will articulate my verdict in forthcoming paragraphs. Without any qualms, to substantiate my opinion, the most exquisite fact is that poverty is prominent cause of crimes because poor people cannot fulfill their basic amenities. For an instance, they cannot eat nutritious food and their kids cannot get opportunity to study. Therefore to fulfill their desires and meet basic requirements, poor individuals start committing crimes such as theft and robbery. In addition to it, scarcity of education is also main reason behind some criminal acts because ill educated masses are not aware about their rights and duties. They try to dominate the society which rises crime rates. They commit crimes such as rape and murder. Hence, poverty and lack of education are main reasons behind crime. However, a section of society believe that they are certain other causes of crime such as environmental factors. Parents use abusive language in front of children and some children have bad friend circle but environmental factors are also co related with illiteracy because unschool parents uses abusive language. Illiteracy is white spread problem. For an instance, less than half of Indian population is illiterate and crime rate is also increasing in India at proliferating rate. To conclude, there is no iota of doubt that there are many factors which leads to crimes but impoverishment and illiteracy are major factors behind proliferating crime rate.