writting The implication of this is that they would lose its attraction to local

residents, who mayhave been to these sites at least once in the younger years. There are two compelling reasons for the waning popularity of museums and historical places among local people. First, as these destinations somewhat impart an overview of traditions and history in the locality, they often attract tourists, who are curious about an alien culture, rather thanto the locals, those without the need to familiarize themselves with such values. In addition to this, the lack of appeal of museums and historic relics is also to blame. While monuments remain roughly unchanged for years, many museums have a poor collection of exhibits and do not have enough trained guides, which is caused by a meager budget for operation. In summary, management boards act in concert with local authorities should find out feasible solutions so as to encourage greater number of residents to visit museums and historical places.