some people think that television makes people smarter but some others think that television does not make them much water

Television is a great source of knowledge. For these reasons some individuals believe that television sharpens the mind of masses while few thinks television does not make them intelligent. In this essay both the views will be discussed. Beside it according to me it does not make the crowd smarter to support this notion reason will be mentioned further. To begin with, the former view the preponderant reason is that community things it provide vast knowledge of different fields. Apart from it, television has a different channels with variations in contents. Although numerous channels related to news which keeps them update about all around but even there are some channels with quiz games it is fun to explore knowledge. However general knowledge is crucial for many exams. If they already prepare themselves for entrance test they will easily crack their examinations. Beside it, second factor greater variety of entertainment such as films and reality shows. films telecasting on TV have a profound message related to real world. It helps them to deal with situation in real environment. Whilist in reality show distinct personality used to come and have an opportunities to share experience of their journey. It is good way to learn from there life experience. Another section of society believe it does not makes people intelligent. As they cannot think out of box their imagination power is diminishing. Individuals are following what they were seeing without using their own brains. Such as students used to study from educational channels. Although, everyone has a different approach but learners can also try to learn things in their own way but they never go for it they used to stick to their methods. Another reason few people consider it waste of time they think this time can be utilised in other ways to read news person can prefer newspaper as it will have no adverse effect on their eyes and even they can read books related to their interest to acquire knowledge. To conclude above discussed are both the viewpoints with their supporting reason. While I think it does not make citizen smarter however it restricts their thinking power.