With the development of technology, children are now living in a world that is completely different from what it was even 10 years ago. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The advancement in the technology has led the children to live in a virtual utopia that is least similar to the real world. In my opinion, as compared to the situation that was before 10 years, enhancements in the technologies has changed excessive things. The development in the field of science has provided not only pros, but also some cons. Due to the fact that, science and technology fields are providing prolific benefits, there might be disadvantages that might hinder the growth of children. For instance, previously, schools were not providing calculators for the children. The reason behind this was simple that, it might hinder the numerical ability of the pupil. On the contrary, students are learning to use calculators at an early age nowadays. Hence, this might limit the logical, numerical and critical thinking abilities. Moreover, the research has been done that the addiction of mobile phones in the teens nowadays have mitigated their social relationships. Thus, teenagers might face mental health issues because of this. On the other hand, technology has also gifted fruitful opportunities for the students in the field of medical and robotics field. For example, the cancer treatment which was a question before, has been resolved. Likewise, the enhancements in the field of robotics and artificial intelligence can have varied advantages. For instance, the help that was provided manually earlier in some mobile applications via customer care, has been replaced by artificial intelligence. While, robots today are ubiquitous where the human involvement might create problems. There might be some fields those are not taught in some countries. Therefore, children are also educating themselves in such fields in which they are despite the long distance from the internet. Overall, technology and science might have cleared the path for plethora of enhancements. However, it has also opened the door for the children to dwell in the virtual world. In my view, it might be crucial to limit the utilization of technology although, it has tremendous benefits.