With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

It is believed by one part of society that decrease of amount of languages will make our life easier. Other people are convinced that diversity of languages does not make our nowadays life harder. I disagree with the first opinion and think that today’s variety of world languages has a lot of benefits for the whole society and, respectively, for the individuals. People who are convinced that disappearing languages make life everyday life easier usually say that these extinct tongues are spoken by no more than 10 000 people and are minority languages. Consequently, they consider these languages as unimportant. Also, such processes like diplomatic cooperation of countries became easier because of using international languages (English, French, German). On the other side, arguments which proclaim that diversity of tongues has lots of benefits seem more likely to be convincing. Every language is a culture of a nation and helps us to understand the identity of the nation. Even if these languages are spoken by less people than, for instance, English, they have huge role in the history of humanity. Cultural heritage such as myths, cave drawings, codes of laws, ancient literature are left by nations which language is disappearing today, so if we forget them, we will lose the history of culture which will make our life more difficult, because we will not know the history of ancestors. To sum up, it is not necessary that only most spread languages should exist. Diversity of languages does not make the life harder or more complicated. Conversely, the extinction of these languages will make existence more difficult.