Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to humans.

The protection of wildlife is a matter of concern in the current scenario. A group of people hold an opinion that the animals which are beneficial to humankind can only be preserved, however, i completely oppose the given statement as all animals are having greatest value in the ecosystem and all should be protected in my view. The most compelling reason to support the protection of all animals is that all wild animals are the part of ecosystem and all are playing an important role in maintaining the balance on the earth. For example, there are the bats who eat most of the insects which are responsible for damaging the crops in the fields. If the bats will be extinct then the there will be increase in the number of insects and there will be no control over insects and we will have nothing to ear as they will damage all the crops. In addition, all animals are responsible for the survival of one another and existence of all animals also boost the biodiversity on earth which is important for a balanced ecosystem. Hence, all the species should be preserved. Preservation of all animals is necessary as there are many animals in the wildlife which provide medicines and fur to mankind which is most vital for a good survival of humans. All animals are responsible to maintain the food chain as well. If there will be lost of any species it will directly or indirectly impact the ecosystem. Moreover, the recreational view of the animals at zoo is the source of revenue for many nations which impact on the economy of that specific place also it is cause of the better life in many places. To conclude, according to me all wildlife species should be saved instead of some which are of the benefit of the only for the humans because to have a balanced ecosystem it is prominent to stop from being extinct.