the fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food than main meals. Do you think the advantages overweight the disadvantages?

Junk food is at a high demand these days with a majority of the population inclined towards it. The busy daily schedule is the main cause for this shift and avoiding regular meals. But unfortunately people are neglecting the disadvantages of fast food consumption. Firstly, junk food is not healthy even if it is easy to prepare. It may be mostly very oily or greasy which is not beneficial considering the impacts on one’s health. These foods have low nutritional value and high calories thus, making it a bad option as compared to the main meals, which are full of nutrition. Also, junk food stall may not have the desired cleanliness and food may be prepared in unhygienic conditions. Hence, it has the least health benefits even if it tastes awesome. Secondly, consuming fast food disturbs the daily schedule and people skips meals as they are full after they eat some junk food. This changes the eating habits and the timings for daily meals get disrupted. As a result, the overall biological clock of the body becomes disorganized and has negative impacts. A person thus becomes addicted to consumption of fast food and rejects nutritional meals. Thirdly, it makes people lazy as they prefer ordering unhealthy junk food instead of cooking nutritious meals. This laziness has a direct impact on the overall performance of the individual as they become less productive. Also, the decline in productivity is associated with the deteriorating health of the person due to the consumption of fast food. Thus, I believe even though fast food is tasty; it does not have the benefits compared to regular meals. People ignore the negative impacts of these foods and rather focus more on its advantages. But it can be said that the advantages do not overpower the disadvantages.