With the development of modern transportation comes environmental problems. What possible solutions are there to these problems?

There are many causes for environmental degradation, one amongst them is transportation. The modern development has a price to pay, and it is paid in terms of the overarching phenomenon of all time and that is 'Global Warming'. The second most root cause for harming our environment is transportation, the first is industrialisation. Unlike other animals we humans tend to commute in between places and so do our goods and services which in return harms our mother earth. It is the basic right of the ever-increasing population to upgrade and prosper, and for these, they invent new wonders in the field of logistics and transportation. For creating the enormous network of roads and railways, numerous forests are deforested, new factories are set up, resources are extracted from mountains and seas. In order to achieve this, the natural ecosystem is disturbed and harmed. Floods, Forest fires, and Droughts are some of the natural calamities triggered due to human intervention by disturbing the ecological cycle. A brief study upon the environmental implications by the planners will help in combating or reducing these effects. Using environmentally friendly cars, biofuels and increased use of public transport by the citizen will also be an important factor in reducing the severity of impact over nature. to conclude, our technological advancement should not become a curse to our mother earth. Well framed government policies and cautious citizens will lead to better surroundings and the future world. By simply leading a community development by making citizens inclined towards the greener and healthier means of commutation we all can make this world a better place.