With the advent of the 21st century, the use of internet technology- especially in academic sector- has been gaining momentum.

With the advent of the 21st century, the use of internet technology- especially in academic sector- has been gaining momentum. On the backdrop of this, it seems to me that the emerging trend of using computers in every lecture is initially appealing, but complete reliance on technological means can halt creativity and mental development of children. Why is it often argued to take assisstance from computer every time, to learn a lesson? To ensure convenience in understanding complicated processes by video demonstrations, graphics or audio-clips from different web applications, such as Youtube and Google, is surely one explanation. Skill development is another. To be clearer, in this machine-focussed world, being a computer literate can be considered as a positive feature for future endeavors where most of the jobs demand proficiency computers as a mandatory skills. But on closer inspection, it can be clearly seen that creativity of learners will be diminished meaning that brain-storming to generate innovative ideas will be masked eventually. While considering alternate strategies to assist in learning, there are clear benefits of logical thinking that can be ensured by frequently asking questions and replying to their queries effectively. This fruitfull pursuit will polish their immature ideas and foster creative learning. Moreover, educational competitions, for instance class quiz, small group presentations and home assignments on educational topics may assist in their learning process, and gradually add-up their cofidence and self-reliance in acquiring information. Driving the point home, we may assert that the role of computers in learning process are effective to some extent, however, incorporation in every lecture will mask the creativity, abilities and confidence of students which can play a crucial role in their mental development.