Nowadays, it is clear that girls seem to prefer learning arts while the boys are likely to love science.

Nowadays, it is clear that girls seem to prefer learning arts while the boys are likely to love science. This essay will offer some obvious causes and express my viewpoint about staying unchanged of this tendency. There are a number of reasons when having differences between boys and girls about choosing favourable subjects. The first reason is the specific personalities and competence of each gender. Because of the divergent development of many factors such as hoocmon or neurons, individuals posses distinct intelligences. Therefore, it creates unsimilar things about choosing their preferable subjects. Another reason is the parental guidance. For instance, the boys are often oriented to play games involved in logical and analytical abilities such as playing chess or rubik while the girls are inclined in playing dolls. Due to the social prejudices about gender’s role, boys and girls are educated differently which generate distinct development when they grow up. Additionally, I claim that this tendency should be grown naturally, depending on each individual. Firstly, when boys and girls are at liberty to decide their favourable subjects, it will make them feel that they are respected, as well as facilitate them to maximize their potential talents. In contrast, if students are forced to study subjects that do not attract them, then this will create their nagative attitudes relating to those subjects or even drop out of school. Secondly, gender is not related to education. Hence, changing preferable subjects between girls and boys could accidentally cause gender discrimination in education seriously. In conclusion, there are various reasons for this tendency. However, I believe that it would be the most optimal development for both boys and girls to freely decide the subjects that they are passionate about.