With the advancement of technology, the newspaper will die in future.

Digital or online media is doing wonders in terms of peoples' engagement nowadays. The older form of media i. e. newspaper is not in limelight these days. After the advent of newer options like online news channels and mobile news applications, I justifiably, agree with the notion that print media will vanish at one point in time. As we all know that due to the busy lifestyle of the youth and adults, they run entire day for completing all the work. In this hectic schedule, newspaper reading as a habit is losing its share and the people are turning to engage more with quicker and crisp online news. For example, “Inshorts” is a popular mobile App that briefly shortly details the news. In this, the average users read about 40 to 50 news briefs in less than an hour. So what we see here is with the help of the app the users will get to know more than 40 different news around the globe, in just 30 minutes. Isn’t it fantastic? Other than this, digital media also gives unlimited access to all. With newspapers, the physical copy is to be taken to every place. Additionally, the plethora of knowledge and a myriad pool of information makes the digital platform more successful. However, some hardcore paper-reading lovers, the especially older generation, tend to read news with the help of newspapers. The major reason behind this is that older people are not used to technology and they do not want to change until and unless someone guides them and make them understand the same. The essay discussed the good and bad things about the newspapers and also talked about the advancement in online media channels. I would like to reinstate that newspaper might lose its place soon.