With the advancement of technology people are reading newspaper and book on online for free, with this development many people are less likely to purchase printed newspaper and books.

With the advancement of technology people are reading newspaper and book on online for free, with this development many people are less likely to purchase printed newspaper and books. This essay firmly disagree with the view as most of the online books are copy righted so, people need to pay for those books and because of advertisement on the free online news platform which is irritating to most viewers. Initially, most of the books at online are not free as reader needs to pay for the online version of the books. To elaborate, some books can be found in online for free which is a bussiness policy of many company because most of these books are not popular among the book readers and they always charges for the books which, readers are interested in. To illustrate, a recent report of The Daily Star a renowned newspaper of Bangladesh describes, Amazon one of the largest e-commerce platform of the world gained more than 739 millions US dollars by selling e-books only. Furthermore, many people enjoy reading paper books which is why still now most of the books are found in paper formate. Hence, although books from online are getting popular, paper books are not losing it's popularity. Advertisement on online news platform is disturbing towerds to news enthusiast. In other words, free online news are not actually free, as, they get paid through advertisement however, reader do not pay them directly that amount and because of promotional video or picture in the middle of an article most of the people lose interest in online news platform. For instance, I used to read online newspaper but because of the advertisement I actually started to read paper newspaper again. Besides, reading newspaper while drinking tea is mostly popular with elderly, who do not prefer online newspaper. Therefore, irritating advertisement reduces the popularity of online newspaper platforms. In conclusion, although with the advancement of technology online newspaper and e-book is getting popular, this development will not be able to get rid of printed news papers or books. So this essay believes that printed newspapers or books will be popular among reading enthusiasts.