With the advancement in technology, online communication is becoming widely popular rather than seeing each other

With the advancement in technology, online communication is becoming widely popular rather than seeing each other. In my view, this method has more advantages over disadvantages. Use of online communication such as facebook, zoom, email or any source saves more time as well as there is no doubt that one can keep in touch with their significant other with just one swipe away. This has made it easier to send relevant information and discussion quicker and safer since it takes only few seconds to be received. Online communication has helped to stay in touch even with the distant relatives who lives miles far away from us, thus bringing people residing in different regions together. Employees can easily conduct meetings or pass relevant information whenever and wherever they want since they donot have to travel long distance, ultimately saving both time and money. One brilliant example of this is the recent covid pandemic that has sparked the global realization on the importance of online media and how it has proved to be significant in most of the workplaces. Thus, it has become rudimentary in a lot of employment areas. However, with the many positive remarks, online communication also possesses some negative aspects. One of the major issues is how this has made the online hackers easier to crack down the vital information and potentially harm the users. There has been plenty of such cases that has been terroritizing the entire online system and brought the system down. This has also become an easy platform for online bullying and has raised many suicidal ideation among the sufferers. We have been hearing many news articles on how pedophiles are reaching easily to lure innocent children through such online media. To conclude this, there is obviously no doubt that communication through online is being preferred more than meeting each other because of many benefits it has given to its consumers but one should also keep in mind how misusage of this can bring dentrimental effects.