with requiring young people do volunteer work?

In recent years, many of today's youngsters are preoccupied with prestigious careers, wealth, and possessions. They are widely considered as lacking in social knowledge and experience which are critical for their future growth. Besides, several cooperation programs rely primarily on people giving their time and effort as volunteers. Adolescents are encouraged to join in doing the unpaid jobs for a set length of time in order to support others in the community. While volunteering has many advantages for both individuals and communities, requiring the youth to participate in these certain activities can be detrimental, even counterproductive for three reasons. To begin with, one of the most noticeable traits is that young people are able to become demotivated easily because of work without remuneration. Some people may lose interest in volunteering right after the beginning. They may be frustrated and abandon their volunteer work quickly since they find it hard to earn much money. Although they do similar jobs like usual employees, their wages are still lower than others. Consequently, it will be more difficult to offer for their requests, eventually ending up in debt. According to the government survey in Australia, more than 50% of youngsters in its nation have to work for hire to earn money necessary to meet the high demands of life. Secondly, working on the volunteer basis has the potential to distract young people's attention from their education. They are under a lot of academic pressure, so fitting these volunteering works into their schedule may be impossible. For instance, public university and college students are expected to attend classes, finish assignments, and even refer outside academic resources. If not well organized, it may interfere with their regular study or work. The outcome cannot be as desired as anticipated. Moreover, youngsters may obstruct their studies by not progressing to a higher level, like college. As a result, their learning process will be disrupted, which could lead to poor academic achievement. Finally, volunteering can have a negative impact on the youth’s health. Participating in volunteer work in some situations may put young people on their mental and physical health at risk. The more time they devote to volunteering, the less chance they can take care of themselves. Youngsters have to execute a lot of large community projects with high expectations, so they will be more stressed and worry. This causes more major health problems in youngsters. In addition, they could make themselves sick while attempting to make others' lives better and the community as a whole. Some people believe that volunteering should be compulsory for a certain time to strengthen these human values and enhance the world. However, performing community work for the youth has the drawback it greatly outweighs its benefits. It is undeniable that young people will undoubtedly obtain valuable first-hand experience as well as gain a better understanding of society. Nevertheless, it takes a lot of time and effort which they need to use to study and improve their knowledge. Furthermore, this leads to young people being indignant and making them feel as if they are being used and exploited. Therefore, they should be encouraged to join in doing volunteer work freely whenever they have spare time, instead of a mandatory part. In conclusion, there are three key aspects in which the youth should not be forced to conduct volunteer work including losing motivation easily, leading to poor academic performance, and influencing their health. Young people can choose to help others, and volunteer activities should never be made obligatory. They should balance the time they're willing to volunteer against the time they'll need to look for a job.