Some people prefer wearing fashionable clothes. What is your opinion? It is good or bad thing.

As the world is developing and a cultural country like India adapting western culture, in which a part of the society prefer to wear trendy clothes. According to my opinion it is great to adapt trending culture but we should not forget about our own culture. My views are explained in the further part of the essay. Now a days the preferance of people has changed in terms of wearing clothes especially young generation. In the past men used to wear formal clothes or khaadi clothes and women used to wear saree, but now we can see that they are wearing western clothes which looks stylish and available in the variety of colours as well as styles. Western society is slowly taking place in orthodox culture due to which old people do not follow this trend and oppose this types of clothes because they think that it is inapropriate for the very own culture. 159 Moreover, on the other hand it can be look out as good thing because orthodox thinking may neglect and everyone will be free to wear whatever they want. It is very essential to stay in trend because it helps the individual personality to get better and looks up to date in this western society. For instance if a person is going into the party at night and doesnt wear stylish outfit and wear old formal clothes so it will affect his personality and he or she may feel left out because mostly every will be wearing stylish party outfit. To conclude, everyone has all the rights to wear whatever they want, even they want to wear torn jeans or crop tops it is totally great. But as per my view it should not hurt our cultural sentiments.